Prac for the first time in 4 years…

So this is my first practical experience in 4 years since returning to study! I’m a little..no… a lot nervous! Although I’m a Kindy teacher I am still quite worried about returning to an actual school. I’ve been placed at a school that is close to my home thankfully and I am in grade 1/prep composite. I had some trouble getting into contact with my mentor teacher as the receptionist for the school wasn’t the kind, helpful front lady that you would assume. Alas, last night I got a text message of all things from my mentor teacher and I have been to meet her and my class today! She was lovely and now I am looking forward to my prac. After reading Sarah’s blog about her prac I took some questions a long to ask and we also had a chat about the amount of teaching I am required to do.

Kat

3 thoughts on “Prac for the first time in 4 years…

Leave a Reply

